The initial 15-hour, 2 day Concealed Carry Course to meet state requirements cost $115 paid to Vigilant Firearms Training. In addition to the cost of training, the state has other fees involved.
The Fingerprint fees are $44 and paid to the fingerprint company online, currently Gemalto.
The state application fee is $56.
Total cost for the initial concealed carry class is $215 before taxes.
The 2 Year Refresher course costs $35. This is minimum of 2 hours and is done on the range. Each student will shoot to requalify as a minimum. There are no other fees involved. This training can be done online through the DPS website with no cost to you.
The 4 Year Renewal course costs $65. This is minimum of 4 hours and is done on the range. We will spend part of the time going over the minimum required subjects and complete the shooting qualification. There New Mexico Department of Public Safety Concealed Carry unit (office) charges $75 for the application fee for the 4 year renewal.
Total cost for the 4 Year Renewal course is $140.
For all law enforcement and military applicants, there is no application fee and the initial fingerprint fee is $8.30. The New Mexico Department of Public Safety Concealed Carry unit (office) charges $8.30 for the 4 Year Renewal.
All Vigilant Firearms Course fees are 50% refundable. All paid fees to Vigilant Firearms can be applied to a future class at the 100% rate. If you need to reschedule, it is not a problem.
All shooting qualifications required a 72% hit rate in order to pass the course.